Wednesday, September 21, 2022

HAMILTON COUNTY—Today, 41 Hamilton County elected officials, including Republicans, Independents, and Democrats endorsed Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election to Congress. This is the highest number of endorsements the Congresswoman has ever received from officials in Hamilton County, and includes one or more local elected officials from every town in Hamilton County.

“I will be again endorsing Congresswoman Stefanik this November,” said Brian Wells, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, Town Supervisor of Indian Lake (R).“Elise is the only candidate running for Congress that understands Hamilton County, Upstate New York, and the North Country’s values. She has consistently fought to uphold our Second Amendment rights against Far Left Democrats’ continued assault against them. Right now, she is leading House Republicans in their effort to prevent credit companies from establishing a national gun registry. I look forward to working hard over the coming weeks to help ensure that Elise remains Upstate New York and the North Country’s representative in Congress.”

“I am proud to be supporting Congresswoman Stefanik this November,”said John Rathbun, Indian Lake Town Council Member (D). “In Congress, Elise has worked tirelessly to address the issues facing Hamilton County, Upstate New York, and the North Country. She fought to secure essential funding to combat youth substance abuse in our community. It is because of Elise’s ability to deliver real results like this for our community that she has my full support this November.”

“I am honored to have earned the endorsement of 41 Hamilton County elected officials. Team Elise is building a massive coalition across Upstate New York and the North Country of supporters that will help me earn another massive election victory this November. I look forward to continuing to work with local leaders in Hamilton County and across NY-21 as we work to deliver real results for our families, small businesses, and servicemembers,” said Congresswoman Stefanik.

The full list of 41 Hamilton County elected officials is below:

Karl Abrams, County Sheriff, Hamilton County

Jane Zarecki, County Clerk, Hamilton County

Beth Hunt, County Treasurer, Hamilton County

Timothy Smith, Coroner, Hamilton County

John Anderson, Coroner, Hamilton County

Chris Rhodes, Town Supervisor, Arietta

Douglas Stobo, Town Council Member, Arietta

Phillip Snyder, Town Supervisor, Benson

Ron Blowers, Town Council Member, Benson

Carol Lott, Town Clerk, Benson

Allen Dunham, Superintendent of Highways, Benson

Steven Tomlinson, Town Supervisor, Hope

John Stuart, Town Council Member, Hope

William Witts, Town Council Member, Hope

Brian Wells, Town Supervisor, Indian Lake

Jake Mahoney, Town Council Member, Indian Lake

John Rathbun, Town Council Member, Indian Lake

Herbert Schmid, Town Council Member, Inlet

Tim Brownsell, Town Council Member, Inlet

Daniel Levi, Town Council Member, Inlet

Yvonne “Bonnie” Lutz, Town Clerk, Inlet

Betsy Bain, Town Supervisor, Lake Pleasant

Donald Braunius, Town Council Member, Lake Pleasant

Katherine O’Connell, Town Council Member, Lake Pleasant

Neil McGovern , Town Council Member, Lake Pleasant

Stephanie Smith, Town Clerk/ Tax Collector, Lake Pleasant

Randy Lavarnway, Superintendent of Highways, Lake Pleasant

Thomas Donnelly, Town Council Member, Long Lake

William Farber, Town Supervisor, Morehouse

Brian Taylor, Town Council Member, Morehouse

William Uebele, Town Council Member, Morehouse

Maryann Mosher, Town Council Member, Morehouse

Amanda La Rue, Town Clerk/ Tax Collector, Morehouse

Hugh Farber, Superintendent of Highways, Morehouse

Jeannette Barrett, Village Mayor, Speculator

James “Jim” Rumsey, Trustee, Speculator

Nick Mauro, Town Supervisor, Wells

John Morrison, Town Council Member, Wells

Rebekah Crewell, Town Council Member, Wells

Mary Ellen Stofelano, Town Clerk, Wells

Clay Earley Jr., Superintendent of Highways, Wells