September 8, 2020

Hamilton County: Today, 37 Hamilton County elected officials from each town in the county endorsed Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election to Congress. To date, Congresswoman Stefanik has been endorsed by 643 local elected officials throughout St. Lawrence, Essex, Saratoga, Jefferson, Clinton, Warren, Lewis, and Herkimer Counties.

These endorsements highlight the strong bipartisan, grassroots support for Congresswoman Stefanik across Hamilton County and the North Country as a whole. Congresswoman Stefanik works hard to earn each and every vote from voters who recognize her strong bipartisan record and hyper-focus on local issues and real results.

“Elise Stefanik is the only choice in the race for NY-21’s Congressional seat – and I am proud to endorse her again this cycle,” said Beth Hunt (R), Hamilton County Treasurer. “Elise has proven to be the strongest advocate for the North Country, especially during COVID, a time when we needed it the most. Her support for our hospitals, essential workers, and small businesses and the resources she has delivered to help keep them afloat during these unprecedented times, has been incredible. I can’t imagine anyone better to represent us in Congress. I look forward to her resounding victory in the fall.”

“Elise continues to be a strong, reliable, and independent voice in Congress,” said John Stortecky (R), Benson Town Supervisor. “She has demonstrated a level of transparency and integrity throughout all aspects of her work representing NY-21 in Congress and has the record to show for it; values which both her opponent and the left as whole have seemingly ‘canceled’. I’m proud to endorse Elise Stefanik for Congress and look forward to working with her to keep supporting our communities.”

“I’m grateful to earn the support and endorsement of each of these 37 local elected officials and community leaders in Hamilton County,” said Congresswoman Stefanik. “It is incredibly important for me to work with all of these elected officials to bring real results to Hamilton County and the entire North Country. My record of results and my ability to work with everyone, regardless of party, stands in stark contrast to my opponent’s record of Far-Left Resistance. I look forward to continuing to work with all of these Hamilton County elected officials in my next term in Congress.”

The full list of 37 Hamilton County local elected officials is below:

Jane Zarecki, County Clerk, Hamilton County

Karl Abrams, County Sheriff, Hamilton County

Beth Hunt, County Treasurer, Hamilton County

John Stortecky, Town Supervisor, Benson

Steven Tomlinson, Town Supervisor, Hope

Brian Wells, Town Supervisor, Indian Lake

Betsy Bain, Town Supervisor, Lake Pleasant

Clay Arsenault, Town Supervisor, Long Lake

William Farber, Town Supervisor, Morehouse

Nick Mauro, Town Supervisor, Wells

Christy Wilt, Town Council Member, Arietta

Jacquelyn Grier, Town Council Member, Arietta

David Pincombe, Deputy Supervisor, Benson

Mark Stuart, Town Council Member, Hope

William Witts, Town Council Member, Hope

Zachery Colson, Highway Superintendent, Hope

John Rathbun, Town Council Member, Indian Lake

Herbert Schmid, Town Council Member, Inlet

Tim Brownsell, Town Council Member, Inlet

Daniel Levi, Town Council Member, Inlet

“Yvonne “”Bonnie”” Lutz”, Town Clerk, Inlet

Shawn Hansen, Highway Superintendent, Inlet

Donald Braunius, Town Council Member, Lake Pleasant

Nancy Seifts, Town Council Member, Lake Pleasant

Neil McGovern , Town Council Member, Lake Pleasant

Randy Lavarnway, Highway Superintendent, Lake Pleasant

Craig Seaman, Town Council Member, Long Lake

Brian Taylor, Town Council Member, Morehouse

William Uebele, Town Council Member, Morehouse

Maryann Mosher, Town Council Member, Morehouse

Amanda La Rue, Town Clerk/ Tax Collector, Morehouse

Hugh Farber, Highway Superintendent, Morehouse

Letty Rudes, Trustee, Speculator

Roger Blanchard Jr., Highway Superintendent, Speculator

Timothy Hunt, Town Council Member, Wells

Rebekah Crewell, Town Council Member, Wells

Clay Earley Jr., Highway Superintendent, Wells