Thursday, October 7th, 2016


-Republican and Democratic Officials Stand with Stefanik for Re-Election-

Glens Falls, NY: Elise for Congress today announced grassroots endorsements from thirty-six top officials in Fulton County.

Gloversville Ward 4 Supervisor and Chairman of the Board of Supervisors Charlie Potter said, “I met our Congresswoman in 2013 and she struck me as a leader of conviction. Since then, she has worked tirelessly to fulfill all her promises. As the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors in Fulton County, I am constantly told by constituents that her office always returns their calls and helps in any way they can. That is why I am proud to support our Congresswoman, she is a true representative of all the people here in Fulton County.”

“I’m honored to receive the endorsement of so many leaders across Fulton County,” said Stefanik. “From my first day in Congress, I’ve worked with these leaders to deliver real results for families and small business owners across the County.”

“I want to thank each and every one of these leaders for their bipartisan support, and for the tremendous support of our growing grassroots network of volunteers and supporters across the North Country who have joined our campaign to make Washington work for you.”

A complete list of the thirty-sx Fulton County officials endorsing Stefanik is below:

Ivar Anderson, Town Council Member, Northampton
Richard Argotsinger, Town Supervisor, Mayfield
Daryl Baldwin, Town Council Member, Town of Johnstown
John Blackmon, Supervisor, Ward 3, Gloversville
Terry Blodgett, County Treasurer
Todd Bradt, Town Supervisor, Ephratah
Cynthia Breh, Town Supervisor, Oppenheim
John Callery, Supervisor, Ward 3, Johnstown
Tom Christopher, Town Supervisor, Broadalbin
Vincent Coletti, Town Council Member, Mayfield
Gregory Fagan, Town Supervisor, Perth
Richard Giardino, County Sheriff
Linda Gilbert, Town Clerk, Caroga
Warren Greene, Supervisor, Ward 6, Gloversville
James Groff, Town Supervisor, Northampton
Richard Handy, Supervisor, Ward 1, Johnstown
Bradley Hayner, City Council Member, Ward 1, Johnstown
David Howard, Town Supervisor, Bleecker
Kathi Iannotti, City Council Member, Ward 2, Johnstown
Vernon Jackson, City Council Member, Ward 4, City of Johnstown
Toni Johnson, Town Clerk, Bleecker
Dayton King, City Mayor, Gloversville
Michael Kinowski, Supervisor, Ward 2, Johnstown
Walter Lane, Town Council Member, Town of Johnstown
Maggie Luck, County Coroner
John Markiewicz, Village Trustee, Village of Northville
Thomas Miles, Town Council Member, Ephratah
Beth Morris, Town Council Member, Caroga
Ann Nickloy, County Clerk
Charlie Potter, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors; Supervisor, Ward 4, Gloversville
Arthur Simonds, City Council Member, Ward 2, Gloversville
Darren Smith, Town Council Member, Bleecker
William Waldron, Supervisor, Ward 4, Johnstown
Jamie Ward, Village Mayor, Mayfield
Jack Wilson, Town Supervisor, Johnstown
Jay Zarrelli, City Council Member, Ward 5, Gloversville

# # #