Thursday, October 13, 2022

RENSSELAER COUNTY—Today, 70 Rensselaer County elected officials, including Republicans, Independents, and Conservatives endorsed Congresswoman Elise Stefanik for re-election to Congress.This includes the entire Rensselaer County Legislature in the new NY-21.

“This November, I will be proudly casting my vote for Rensselaer County’s next Congresswoman, Elise Stefanik,” said Steven F. McLaughlin, Rensselaer County Executive. “Elise has been delivering real results for NY-21 for years and I am happy that Rensselaer County will have a fighter like her as our new representative in Congress. She has consistently defended Upstate New York and North Country from Far Left radical Democrats’ assaults on our rights and values. I look forward to working hard over the coming days to ensure that she is Rensselaer County’s representative in the next Congress.”

“I am proud to be supporting Congresswoman Elise Stefanik this November,” said Kelly Hoffman, Chairwoman of the Rensselaer County Legislature. “Elise has fought to defend Upstate New York and North Country family farms at the highest levels of government. She is currently leading the effort against Kathy Hochul’s Farm Laborers Wage Board’s out-of-touch decision to lower the overtime threshold, which will devastate our family farms. Elise is the only candidate running for Congress that will defend our values and that is why she has my support this November.” 

“In November I will be voting for Congresswoman Elise Stefanik,” said Robert Jaeger, Town Supervisor of Berlin. “Elise has proven to be able to work across the aisle to deliver real results on behalf of her constituents in NY-21. I know that in the next Congress that Rensselaer County will have a representative who brings our concerns to the highest levels of government and I look forward to voting for her this November.”

“I am honored to have earned the endorsement from 70 Rensselaer County elected officials. I look forward to working with each of them in the next Congress when I will be Rensselaer County’s new representative. These officials know that I have a proven track record of delivering real results for my constituents and bringing their concerns to the highest levels of government,” said Congresswoman Elise Stefanik.

The full list of 70 Rensselaer County elected officials is below:

Steven McLaughlin, County Executive, Rensselaer County

Patrick Russo, County Sheriff, Rensselaer County

Frank Merola, County Clerk, Rensselaer County

Robert Bayly, District 2, County Legislator

Leon Fiacco, District 2, County Legislator

Thomas Grant, District 2, County Legislator

Kelly Hoffman, District 2, County Legislator

Dan Casale, District 3, County Legislator

Kenneth Herrington, District 3, County Legislator

William Maloney, District 3, County Legislator

Scott Bendett, District 4, County Legislator

Thomas Choquette, District 4, County Legislator

Robert Loveridge, District 4, County Legislator

Jeff Wysocki, District 5, County Legislator

Bruce Patire, District 5, County Legislator

Brian Stall, District 6, County Legislator

Robert Jaeger, Town Supervisor, Berlin

Douglas Feathers, Town Council, Berlin

Phillip Herrington, Supervisor, Brunswick

James Sullivan, Town Council, Brunswick

Mark Balistreri, Town Council, Brunswick

Gordon Christian, Town Council, Brunswick

Ed Nestler, Town Council, East Greenbush

Ingrid Gundrum, Supervisor, Grafton

Frank Lewandusky, Town Council, Grafton

Jodie DeSchaine, Town Council, Grafton

Pierce Hoyt, Town Council, Grafton

Amanda Mason, Tax Collector, Grafton

Jarod Bouchard, Superintendent of Highways, Grafton

Mark Surdam, Supervisor, Hoosick

Eric Sheffer, Town Council, Hoosick

Gerald McAuliffe, Town Council, Hoosick

William Hanselman, Town Council, Hoosick

Holli Cross, Town Clerk, Hoosick

Jonathan Goebel, Town Council, Nassau

Robert Rings, Town Council, Nassau

Joseph Bott, Town Supervisor, North Greenbush

Jessica Merola, Town Council, North Greenbush

James Gordon, Town Council, North Greenbush

Janice Kerwin, Town Clerk, North Greenbush

Katie Murray, Supervisor, Petersburgh

Matthew Curley III, Supervisor, Pittstown

Tanya Lipinski, Town Council, Pittstown

Robert Russell, Town Council, Pittstown

Jason Eddy, Town Council, Pittstown

Erin Maxon, Town Council, Pittstown

Judy Herrington, Tax Collector, Pittstown

Paul Campbell, Superintendent of Highways, Pittstown

Keith Hammond, Supervisor, Poestenkill

Susan Horton, Town Clerk, Poestenkill

David Hass, Town Council, Poestenkill

June Butler, Town Council, Poestenkill

Timothy Salisbury, Supervisor, Schaghticoke

John Rustin, Sr., Town Council, Schaghticoke

William Fogarty, Town Council, Schaghticoke

James Ward, Jr., Town Council, Schaghticoke

Shawn Hayes, Superintendent of Highways,

Terry Jones, Receiver of Taxes,Schaghticoke

Jennifer Molesky, TownClerk,Schaghticoke

Scott Rice, Mayor, Village of Schaghticoke

Richard Geddis, Trustee, Village of Schaghticoke

Cheryl Jackson, Clerk, Village of Schaghticoke

Charles Peter, Town Supervisor, Schodack

Michael Kenney, Town Council, Schodack

Scott Swartz, Town Council, Schodack

Jim Bult, Town Council, Schodack

Debra Curtis, Town Clerk, Schodack

Scott Gallerie Sr., Town Supervisor, Sand Lake

PJ Roder, Town Supervisor, Stephentown

Jay Overocker, Mayor, Valley Falls